Sunday, September 27, 2020
News / Event Detail

Webinar on “Changing Attitudes of Men towards Women and Technology” on August 24, 2020 at WSIS Forum 2020, Geneva, Switzerland

By: INIT
 Friday, August 21, 2020

The Inter Islamic Network on Information Technology (INIT) in collaboration with UNESCO Chair in ICT4D and COMSATS University Islamabad is conducting Webinar on “Changing Attitudes of Men towards Women and Technology” on August 24, 2020 at WSIS Forum 2020, Geneva, Switzerland.

The aim of this session is to showcase and validate the finding of the joint research conducted by INIT, UNESCO Chair in ICT4D and COMSATS University Islamabad to better understand men’s attitudes and behaviours towards women and technology in Pakistan, additionally we were also interested to learn what women thought men would say about this subject.

The interested participants can join the session by registering at: https://www.itu.int/net4/wsis/forum/2020/Agenda/Session/333

The session will be held at the following timings:

12:00 – 13:00 (London / GMT+0)

13:00 – 14:00 (Geneva / GMT+1)

16:00 – 17:00 (Pakistan / GMT+5)



Keywords: Session